Game-Labs Forum

NA improvement suggestions

erelkivtuadrater

10 minutes ago, Liq said:

I'm confused

Isn't it obvious?

Among a bunch of info about a new game; When erel and Never compares it to NA they find one or more things to be funny... Probably with regard to NA. Or not. Crystal clear, really.

32 minutes ago, Earl of Grey said:

No its NA Legends 2

Actually they are starting with single player so maybe NA PVE 2

The game will start with the single player experience built around low risk smuggling, hauling and privateering in the North Sea and Mediterranean. Then we will add social common areas like taverns with historical games, drinking, singing and chatting with other Captains. After this is done Naval careers and Pirate life will be implemented. These careers will have integrated multiplayer components.

Lots of features I have been asking for in NA for 5 years lol. I am signed up... 👍

Seamanship

Realistic 18th Century Sailing (even eddy making)

Individual sail control

Ballast and cargo placement

Closing gunports in rough weather

Proper roll, pitch and yaw

Wind shadows and leeway

Anchors

Water and Wind

Variable wind

Variable wave length

Wind gusts and gales

Realistic variable weather

Currents and tides

Trade winds

Proper storms

•  

Edited by DeRuyter
  • Like 2

30 minutes ago, jodgi said:

Ok... and...?

I didnt know if you knew, but its the new game in plans for Game Labs with literally 90% of the suggestion of the player base for naval action which they havent implemented in Naval Action.

Read the section about nationalities and basically most of the ideas they have there and read through the suggestion thread in the naval action forum 😛

1 minute ago, erelkivtuadrater said:

I didnt know if you knew, but its the new game in plans for Game Labs with literally 90% of the suggestion of the player base for naval action which they havent implemented in Naval Action.