Game-Labs Forum

Prevent Gankimg to Save the Game!

I am new to Naval Action, but I have already noticed the prevalence of gank squads. I played Pirates of the Burning Sea and ganking basically killed that game.  Ganking kills low level players and encourages them to quit. The emphasis must be on implementing good battle tactics and strategy, not sheer numbers. Members from small nations will quit the game.

There must be some way or some system to mitigate gank squads. Perhaps penalize ganking, make the rewards low. Or limit ganks to a force multiplier of say 150% of the person being ganked (3v1).  Or ganking couple be limited to 1 gank per 24 hours. 

Perhaps a system could be put in place where the person being ganked could choose how many ships can enter the battle against them, or give ganked players massive AI fleets if numbers exceed 2v1.

The purpose is not to prevent ganking, but to mitigate it because it is a sheer game killing mechanic. I loved ganking in pirates of the burning sea, don't get me wrong, but something has to be done to make it more fair for small nations and low level players. Giving players that were getting ganked the option to include AI ships would make battles more fair and more fun. 

I dont want to see this game fail, but I see some of the same issues in this game that existed in pirates of the burning sea. Remember that players will always take advantage of a system as much as possible, that is why I want to help create a game that can be more fun for more people. 

Maybe if players that get ganked, and choose an AI fleet to protect them, will receive a tax penalty or limit on the number of times they can use an AI fleet within 24hrs.