Game-Labs Forum

Complete Novice : Can't Get Ship to Move. Unsure if Bug.

NYTom64

I just purchased NA and logged in for the first time. I was offered a choice between "War" and "Peace" scenarios. Chose former just for fun. After receiving my orders (captain injured by splinter, now I'm in command), I'm deposited into a screen with a huge sailing ship staring at me. Some of the keys appear to work: S/W, for example, for (un)furling sails. But a great many do not. And the boat doesn't go anywhere. It just sits in the water. In the bottom right corner is a black box labeled "F11 Bug" and a white dot in the middle. I don't get any option for tutorials, either - just the menu in the upper right corner with a summary of hot keys.

Weirder still, when I exit completely out of the game and restart, this time choosing "Peace," I'm dumped right back into the same scenario and screen ... even though I expressly selected against combat this time.

Little help?

Tom

4 hours ago, NYTom64 said:

I just purchased NA and logged in for the first time. I was offered a choice between "War" and "Peace" scenarios. Chose former just for fun. After receiving my orders (captain injured by splinter, now I'm in command), I'm deposited into a screen with a huge sailing ship staring at me. Some of the keys appear to work: S/W, for example, for (un)furling sails. But a great many do not. And the boat doesn't go anywhere. It just sits in the water. 

Greetings Tom. Could you please be so kind and capture some screenshots with the problem and post it here? You can upload it on services like imgur.com and just copy here the link.

• 2 weeks later...