Game-Labs Forum

"IN GAME" status

bernardg51

3 minutes ago, bernardg51 said:

Hello everyone,

I started playing UAD yesterday and I really enjoy it.

However, the electricity shut down today as I was playing and now the launcher is stuck on "IN GAME" even after a password change and rebooting my computer.

What should I try?

Thanks!

Greetings,

could you please try to use  "Repair" function in the Launcher (Click on "Options", then "Repair")

5 hours ago, txaggie08 said:

I'm having the same issue, and the option bar is just grayed out. I haven't gotten to even play yet!

Could you please try this workaround:

• open Windows Command Prompt (press Windows + R), then type: %HOMEPATH%\AppData\LocalLow\Game Labs\Ultimate Admiral Dreadnoughts
    • delete all files via shift-delete
  • restart the launcher

12 hours ago, Ink said:

Could you please try this workaround:

• open Windows Command Prompt (press Windows + R), then type: %HOMEPATH%\AppData\LocalLow\Game Labs\Ultimate Admiral Dreadnoughts
    • delete all files via shift-delete
  • restart the launcher

I tried this and found an interesting development when using this workaround.  When opening my Windows Command Prompt and using this path it was not able to find the files.  I thought it was strange so I went in manually and looked, there were no files under the "LocalLow" for Game Labs at all.  Could this be my problem why I get my crash when trying to start the game?  I have tried the repair function and also reinstalled the game with no success.

On 10/27/2019 at 5:43 AM, MasterGunnerJ3 said: