Game-Labs Forum

Cannon Units My Final Thoughts and Hope

doublebuck

My final thoughts on cannon units.  When I started playing this backer build many months ago my wonderful surprise was in land battles we can take over an enemy cannon unit and use it in that whole battle and if a war ship crew took that unit over when the battle ended we got the cannons in our inventory but not the unit however if we captured the enemy cannon unit with our transport ships marine units then that unit would become a cannon unit on our transport ship and I thought that was fantastic and that is the way it would be in real life.

Now, what I wrote above was taken away from us and I don't know the reasons why? Are you afraid it would break the economy? If so, then adjust the pricing of everything.

Sure, we can still capture the enemy cannon unit and use it in that current battle but we must remember before the battle ends to abandon it just so we might gain 1 or 2 cannons in our inventory which is sad when you consider we can capture say up to 20 guns and use them all in that battle so we have them as a part of our force but if we don't disband them before the timer runs out we get none of them which is not realistic.

If you don't want us to have a marine cannon unit if we don't have the tech then fine but pretty please let us keep all the cannons we captured and used in that battle as a reward and put them into our inventory (armory) of such like the rewards when we capture ships I would like to see that to be fair.

My point is, if I capture 10 cannons in a land battle and get to use them in that battle then they are mine and I should keep them as a reward so why can't you agree to this point?