Game-Labs Forum

My first campaign - British

LAVA

Having never played the campaigns, I've decided to jump in with both feet and try out the British Campaign. This will be a learning experience as I explore how the game works.

The entire purpose of this campaign is to learn. Join me and we'll learn together.

Feel free to comment. Recommendations are also happily encouraged.

In this video I fight the battle Dinner for Admiral. One big learning point is always check you victory conditions before you begin the scenario. In the Harbor, the most important upgrade for me, was spending all my career points on reputation. This will allow me to buy the 6th Rate Galga.

OOPS!

I discovered that by publishing my videos "for kids" Youtube automatically locked comments. That's been fixed, so please feel free to comment if you like. Comments, many times are very helpful to me and so have at it if you want.

I'm not a pro Youtuber. I just do it for fun. Guess that shows.

In this video I show how you change Captains and fight the Battle of Priority (and capture a sloop). The battle itself is a fairly easy affair but I'm pretty surprised how quickly my crews gain experience. A big thanks to my 4 new subscribers!

Thought I would do a Port video. This one is especially important following my debacle after the Snakes and Powder battle and includes buying and outfitting my first 5th rate ship.

My brand new 5th Rate Frigate, HMS Devonshire combined with the 6th Rate Sloop HMS Galga, slaughter the Spanish. In a show of complete lack of situational awareness (characteristic of us old folks) the Spanish Brig Aguila appears out of no where. I capture here though and a merchant as well.

Really fun battle! Hip hip hooray!

Silent movie (mic wasn't on), but too good to lose. I burn the Arrogante with HMS Florence (7th rated sloop I bought for the mission) and capture the frigate San Silvestra.