Game-Labs Forum

Entering Battle Instance Problem

Don Alfonso

Problem:

The issue I have been having since I started playing this morning is when joining battle instances - be it ongoing battles or 'admirality orders'. What occurs is that the majority of the time, when I click 'join/enter battle', it will sit in the "Entering combat..." scene for over 5 minutes and seemingly get stuck there. If I don't just Alt-F4 the game, it will eventually (taking up to 10 minutes) spawn me into the battle. However, I am not in my ship but the camera is placed at sea level, waves washing over and static. I cannot move the camera or click anything (sometimes I can see ships sail by in the distance). I would report this through F11 but when it occurs, I can't access the button and pressing F11 doesn't do anything. I end up just quitting the game through Alt-F4.

After restarting the game, going through the menu screens and all, it places me into the battle I had tried to join earlier. However, it sometimes does the same and spawns me in the water with no boat.

Why is it a problem?

It spawns me into my ship which has apparently been idling in the water while I had this issue. So, I'm usually down to half hull and taking on water by the time I can successfully join the battle and start moving around/shooting.

It is also problematic because I have to go and restart the game for anything to work again etc.

What should developers do to fix the problem?

I'm not qualified in game development to even start to suggest something. However, I have assumed that it may be connection related as I live in Australia. All the servers are 250+ ms at all times I've been on.

Could you please send crash reports and run connection test report in Steam Launcher (the 3-rd and 4-th options). Also, what is your character name?

My character's name is Don Alfonso.

I conducted the connection tests for the servers I played on;

PVP EU One (Report #NAS-125975) & PVP USA Two (Report #NAS-125982)