Game-Labs Forum

guns reloading bug

MumpingVillain

Having major gameplay glitch, have asked in global/nation chat and haven't heard of this happening to anyone else. Any time I raise/lower my sails now, as soon as the new sails percentage shows on my UI, all my guns (bow, stern, all decks on both sides) go from being loaded to being unloaded. Ammo type hasn't changed and guns haven't fired, and as far as I know there's no key that "unloads" your guns or makes all of them instantaneously go from loaded to unloaded without changing that ammo type, and I've been playing the game for like 5 yrs now so I'm 10000% sure it's not that i'm hitting the wrong keys. Tried relogging, tried restarting my machine, tried 'verifying game files', tried uninstall and reinstall. No luck. 

Has this happened to anyone else? How can i get the devs' attention on this? After all the DLC and hours I've played, it's been way too much time and $ to just accept that the game is broken for me now. I reported a bug in game but that's never worked to get devs' attention for me before.

Have captured this on video, see youtube link

https://youtu.be/3ULUl1G1H7A

Please help.

1 hour ago, MumpingVillain said:

I reported a bug in game but that's never worked to get devs' attention for me before.

Bug reporter is for reporting bugs, its not a communication device. Its not going to give you responses. Yet 10000s of bugs were fixed thanks to that tool.

What are the mods and guns are you using on your ship?  Please post a screen of the ship equipment here
also Have you changed or tried to change game files by any means?

On 8/29/2020 at 5:01 AM, MumpingVillain said: