Game-Labs Forum

Stuck on Defeat the Semi-Dreadnought and the transport protection missions

sf1_raptor

Well, I'm new to the game, and I've loved it so far, but I've run into a snag going through the Naval Academy. The first is Defeat the Semi-Dreadnought. I've tried all three current hulls, mixed batteries, single caliber batteries, fast ships, torpedoes, using the CLs when they're armed with torpedoes. Probably the only thing I haven't tried is low caliber mains. No matter what, the semi-dread either ends up fleeing leaving me unable to deliver accurate shots, turns me into the HMS Hood, or nails me with a flooding shot. So after so many attempt I decided to take a break and try the mission after it, the first convoy protection mission.... This one I have more words on.

I love the randomness even in this missions, cause it makes them highly replayability, but this one mission almost seems rigged. Of six times playing it, I only got into the actual fight once because the cruisers would focus in on one transport and hammer it before I'd get a chance to even attempt to protect it. Even more then the semi-dread, this mission just knocked the wind outta my sail because it felt like you just couldn't get a chance to do anything. At least the semi-dread I felt like I was getting close. Again, I love the randomness of the game in general, but for this mission in particular it seems like a detriment.

Does anyone have any tips for these two missions, cause I'm honestly at a loss.

Had similar experience on the convoy mission. Kept replaying until I got a load were they didn't immediately spot the convoy. Then I raced off in their direction.