Game-Labs Forum

Mission 10 - Either I Suck or the Balance Does

Erebus

Like the title suggests, I'm new to the game and certainly not an expert on naval combat, but I've been having a lot of trouble with mission 10 in defeating the 3 heavy cruisers. I've found battleships to be extremely underpowered, and get picked off easily by the cruisers. I remember someone on the forums saying they used a mix of 13-inch guns, heavy armour and 19-knot speed, so I tried that and got picked apart. That led me to sacrificing almost everything but armour, and resulted in the screenshot posted here. I still got picked off and sunk before one of my guns even got a hit. I could be wrong, but is one of the benefits of a battleship its longer range accuracy? Should it be the case that cruisers can pick off a battleship from long distance without take any damage itself? 

I can post a video of my attempt in battle if that helps. I've tried several approaches, including handing over the control to the AI, but nothing has worked. I figured I'd post this because this makes battleships almost useless with their near-zero accuracy. Either that, or I'm doing something wrong that makes them useless instead. 

image.png

Hello, 

my last run through that mission was actually before the last hotfix, that time it was actually pretty easy with the BB setup. Right now, smaller ships and smaller calibers are so overpowered (in my oppinion), that you might want to change tactics. It will be difficult using one BB, i would actually try to outgun the computer with cruiser, which will not be easy also. Sorry, but that is all i got.

Teckelmaster out

• Like 1