Game-Labs Forum
Roumata d'Elthor

crafting guide for new players ! some questions

Hello, 

i'm new to Naval Action, and i have some question about crafting. There is a tutorial for sailing and combat, but not for crafting.

Is there a general well known and up to date guide for starting crafting somewhere on the web ?

I understood that we have to build structures, however is there a better place to choose where to start those structure, or it doesn't matter which harbor you choose for your structure ? I doubt it is, but i prefer to ask. If not,  do you have some advices to give us how to choose those harbor and/or what to take care about when we decide to start our buildings ? 

Could you give us a path to follow for the start ? how to start crafting ? 

Thanks to your answers :) by the way, i started on the PVE server, just to get the first knowledge and to understand the gameplay of the game, but i planned to go to the pvp server as soon as i feel ready with the basics.

Edited by Roumata d'Elthor

Depends what you would like to craft.  There are lots of possibilities.  I made a quick Word Doc ... let me know if it helps.

s31g4Ex.jpg 

Edited by Macjimm
  • Like 1

sincerly man it is awesome and exactly what i was looking for. Thanks a lot for the time you took.

May i ask more questions to go further ? 

• You wrote : 

Select the type of building you desire, different ports will allow different buildings

As different ports allow different buildings, it seems to me that choosing where to set is important, mainly to get the buildings you want and need in a small zone in order to save time of travel between your different outpost. As i understood that the buildings are not all available in a same port, i imagine that i will need different settlements. But to choose where you will set, you need two things (at least i think you need) :