Game-Labs Forum

Keen to model a ship.

JuiceLoosner

Hi 

I am new to the NA community and am keen to model a ship.

I have over 15 years 3d modeling experience. Some in Naval / Defence simulation. More modern than NA you understand :)

I would prefer to model something that is in demand / requested by admin.

Smaller class / size would be good to get started as remodeling 

I understand that tech specs are not released so far.

Not withstanding my desire to start with something small I would also be interested in modeling something bigger like Cooks Endeavour (there will be more exploration in future releases?)

or "First Fleet" ships ( I live in Australia)

Also reading Patrick Obrians Aubrey Maturin series so keen on modeling anything from that.

Also is there any forum or facility for sharing resources such as textures and techniques.

I would be interested in seeing some other complete models to understand poly limits, texture sizes and setup.

These are then imported to Unity correct ( I also have some experience in this).

So any suggestions on boats appreciated or shoud i just look to the polls.

Thanks

• Like 2

Hi 

I am new to the NA community and am keen to model a ship.

I have over 15 years 3d modeling experience. Some in Naval / Defence simulation. More modern than NA you understand :)

I would prefer to model something that is in demand / requested by admin.

Smaller class / size would be good to get started as remodeling 

I understand that tech specs are not released so far.

Not withstanding my desire to start with something small I would also be interested in modeling something bigger like Cooks Endeavour (there will be more exploration in future releases?)

or "First Fleet" ships ( I live in Australia)

Also reading Patrick Obrians Aubrey Maturin series so keen on modeling anything from that.

Also is there any forum or facility for sharing resources such as textures and techniques.