Game-Labs Forum

What to do next? Suggesting Quests

After playing a while on the PVP server back in 2015-16, I joined the game back again, this time on the PvE server to get a somewhat more relaxing experience. Starting as a rookie, I finished the endurance exam, but I'm still struggling with the Final Exam. That doesn't matter at all, it's supposed to be hard as it is the final exam. However, I dreamed a bit around and felt I was missing a crucial thing for the full PvE experience of new(ish) players:

• Story line quests / Campaign: a series of story driven quest telling me to sail from A to B, defeating a PvE pirate underway, smuggle a bit of contraband goods for my country and other 'meaningful' orders. A good example for a starting story, could be the following:
    • Quest 1: On the market, a trader asks you to start fishing, as there is a huge shortage of fish. Player starts fishing, finds different kinds of fish, and sells it for a good bargain to the trader (small starting capital for the player).
    • Quest 2: As there is still a huge shortage, player is questioned to go fishing again. However, he manages to catch a bottle with some inscriptions in it, pointing out someone is in a dire need to be salvaged on coordinates X/Y. Player rescues someone from a raft. The rescued person is thankful and rewards player with money.
    • Quest 3: As the player starts talking with the rescued person, he points out that he was a trader who has a feud with another trader. He thinks that trader hired some pirates for sinking his ship. Player starts investigating by visiting 3 nearby cities for information, and sails back to report to trader. Reward: sailing experience, player learned to navigate on open seas.