Game-Labs Forum

Hi, I'm a Spanish player, I've been playing since February of 2016 on the pvp1 server, now the pvp EU.

Few weeks ago I started crafting ships on the PVP server, so while my LH were "recharging", I decided to start playing at the PVE server, but I think that server needs some more action; I'm okay with the peaceful ambient but I think there should be a bigger purpose than just getting the biggest ship, so I was thinking that maybe it would be cooler if you add the PB at this server too, but still with the peaceful ambient of OW, so anyone who wants to fight can start a PB but if you don't want to, you can keep attacking AI or doing missions.

• Like 1

If/when we get raids on the PvP-servers, one could hope that those could be implemented on the PvE-server too, but with NPC-defenders only, and not player-defenders.

However, adding RvR on the PvE-server would be very counterintuitive and probably not go over well with anyone. Let alone be very complicated for a plethora of reasons. RvR would affect people's PvE play-style and choices in a negative way.

And don't forget that devs were planning to merge PvE and PvP by making PvE-zones on the map on the PvP-server. The idea was shut down by an outcry from the PvE-server population. 

I don't think you've taken time to consider the ramifications of adding RvR to the PvE-server. It would no longer be a PvE-server. But there would be no screening for instance.

You do know that you can play PvP (or PvE even) on the PvP-server while you wait for your labour hours to recharge? You can earn gold and XP that way. No need to go to the PvE-server if you find it dull there.

• Like 1

PvE PB would like to see that work. 

I'd think a PvE PB would work along the lines of an EPIC. So, always 25v25 with you and friends on one side plus ai extras unlike EPICs. 

If you win you keep it for I don't know 1 to 3 server restarts then reverts back to its normal status and cannot be  attacked for additional 3 restarts