Game-Labs Forum

Website Project ( fans made/contribution )

So for one of my classes I was assigned to design a website layout with a degree of full function. Subject matter could be anything. I decided since I been spending most of my down time with Naval Action lately to create a website for the game. Nothing complex but something that would have basic information on the ships, crafting, and other information for new players. Since this is for non-profit and just for a design portfolio wanted to ask the Naval Action Community if there was any information they would be willing to add such as tutorials they are willing to have within this design please link me to the tutorials below. Credit will be given to the proper individuals of course.

I will try to keep this updated with my progress. I have two weeks to complete this project.

EDIT: Just to clarity I am a graphic designer and I am not a web designer. I can create a design for a website such as layout and linking between the pages using InDesign but I have a miminum understanding of html to create a fully functioning website. My objective is to create a layout where rather than having to jump between websites such as the forums or NA wiki that it will be on one website. Especially a place for new players to find the basic information to get a good understanding of the game.

Edited by Marrius
  • Like 9

I'd like to see the site centered around player info...having player profiles we can create and update, and look similar to the wargaming site, but NA themed and with all the great helpful NA sites embeded....especially maps for each server.

• Like 2

5 minutes ago, Intrepido said:

Mate, you should include a new set of cool and good new pics / videos with all the new ships, land in battles, fortifications... It could help to advertise a bit more the game.

An Atlas section :)

( bring me memory of seeing this long long ago with coast profiles and all, before we had GPS - link )

• Like 2