Game-Labs Forum

What music while playing Naval Action

Eyeless_Camper

I shall undoubtedly be listening to the Master and commander soundtrack and more than likely dropkick murphy's Hang em' high.

Seeing as how I am apparently completely foxed by trying to embed videos I'm sure you gentlemen are more than capable of finding them ;)

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Since the game doesn't have any background music at the moment, granted the shots flying is music enough, some may want a little accompaniment.

I enjoy sea shanties, but sometimes I prefer them with a twist.  Came across these guys back in 2008 when I started playing PotBS and have become one of my favorite band.  So, if you are into sailor songs with a kick, enjoy this little play-list of mine.  

Feel free to add more of your personal favorites or share your own playlists.  Hope you enjoy it.

• Like 2

There are so many great baroque composers that one could spend a lifetime sampling music from each and still  have not heard each gem.  By far my preferred musical style.  

There are the well known ones like Handel

But then you come across one you've never heard before and have to stop and admire the cheer beauty, sending you on a quest to find more from the composer.  Like this piece by Guillemain.

• Like 4

After seeing the title of this post, has me kind of curious about maybe the Victory At Sea soundtrack (and thus begins the internet rabbit hole / time sink of seeing if I can find, purchase and play it as background music while playing game.) Thoughts? Ideas?

Sorry if this has already been asked / answered... but are there plans to have any background music in the game?  If yes, then I'll hold off.

Regards all, Bob W. Bristol RI, US