Jump to content
Game-Labs Forum
Sign in to follow this  
OjK

Green on Green

Recommended Posts

Hello there, 

We would like to report green on green damage between British players from SNOW clan.

 

Few days ago, SNOW tried to take Polish port of Calobelo.
Long story short, they failed miserably.

As soon we noticed they just towed 7 ships without any escort or screening, we planned to take Gregory's ship. PB fleet was securing the port (just in case some other fleet will suddenly "Tow" to join the PB) and the rest of our fleet was keeping them in combat. As soon the PB closed, we asked our captains to leave the battle and form a circle. 

15 minutes later, when battle instance was closed, and Gregory with Last Templar were forced thrown to OW, our fleet quickly tagged them back. 

British Captains, probably understood what our plan was at this point, and started to shoot each other. 
As You can imagine, it's not hard to turn off survival after Your friend put few leaks in Your hull, and in matter of about 4 minutes, Greg was sank.

They did not even pretend, and openly admitted what they've done, claiming it's fine by the rules.

As it is was just intentionally made to prevent us taking their ships after their failure, we request this case to be looked on, and both Gregory and Last Templar should be fined.

 

We also have video recorded of both ships sailing side by side firing broadsides, but I think the case is clear enough to save some network traffic.
If You think otherwise, let us know, we will upload the video as well.

gog.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's what they claimed, and that's what the rumours said.

However, I spent some days looking forums up and down, and only place I found was this topic:

And there is no exceptions, conditions etc.
It does not say in any point "If both sides agree" etc.

There's only a big red statemant it is NOT allowed.

No other conditions, no other options. And as it is the only official ruling about it on forum, I suggest we either correct that, or we punish them accordingly to what's written in the topic mentioned above.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would have to agree with other people here, even though it doesn't specify friendly fire permitted if agreed upon logicly i think it would be.

 

I don't think they are breaking the rules, ... just very poor gameplay.

 

Salute!

 

Well done keeping the port Poles!!

Edited by Liang Dao Ming

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

And that's why I created the topic:
If it's legal, it should be covered in official ruling topic

At the moment, it is not.

25 minutes ago, O. J. Kosznicki said:

(...)And as it is the only official ruling about it on forum, I suggest we either correct that, or we punish them accordingly to what's written in the topic mentioned above.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, O. J. Kosznicki said:

And that's why I created the topic:
If it's legal, it should be covered in official ruling topic

At the moment, it is not.

Yes you are right, it should be cleared out.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Since we can not prevent the enemy to capture the ship, by drilling holes or similar,(:rolleyes:) sometimes "we" are forced to sink him by an ally, or a friendly ship.

Legit in my opinion, historically and in the game.

Edited by Fenris
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is a bit confusing as in this thread, which is pinned in tribunal and therefore, I assume - official, it reads:

Quote

Intentional Green on Green Damage is no longer permitted in Naval Action.

Quote

Doing any kind of damage (the amount of damage done will vary based on the case) intentionally to a fellow green ship in a battle may be punishable.

Quote

You can not, under any circumstances, intentionally damage a green ship in your battle, or you will be subject to the sanctions in this post.

but indeed, when You read further into discussion below that thread, there is a statement:

Quote

 

In the case of intentional scuttling, both parties have agreed to the scuttle, so nobody will be reporting anybody else to Tribunal, right?

As with the prior rules, if you're going to both agree to do something like this, you had best have proof that the other person asked you to do so.

 

On top of that, despite:

Quote

 

This rule has been posted in the official rules thread:

http://forum.game-labs.net/index.php?/topic/2346-forum-and-sea-trials-rules

 

 

...i tried and can't find it, so there is some lack of clarity around this rule, hence this post to clarify what can and what can't be done in such cases, for future. If that's ok - cool - we'll add this to our tactical options in future battles as well :) 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Agreed (between both sides) green on green is not against the rules indeed, thus the case is closed.

The rules will be updated.

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×