Jump to content
Game-Labs Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Hans the Hawk

green on green by spanish

Recommended Posts

Untitledr2.thumb.png.d737076fa94546bb87cc1391e8b8d724.pngHi, 

Joined a battle and friendly (or not so) Ocean on my team unloaded a full broadside into me right after battle started. We had been fighting spanish all night , so he knew exactly what he was doing. His name was "unknown user" a 7UP clan member. 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi there Hans,

I was wrong i admit that but right after i unloaded my broadside i did apologize to you and left the battle, you should mention that aswell.

If a moderator wants to talk to me about this feel free to contact me.

 

Safe Sails

Unknown User

Edited by Unknown User
bad spelling

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net/ugc/924808427806893073/276ADF1BB5B24DE5EEBCA06292342DD1C2870885/

An accusation of wrong doing has always to include the full facts known by the accuser. Hans the Hawk suppressed the fact that Unknown User  realized his mistake already in battle and appologized for the broadside. 

Background for this mistake was that we were hunting a British Océan which escaped into an AI-fleet battle. By mistake I joined this battle on British side and Unknown User followed me probably without realizing that he was on British side and not allowed to shoot on the Brits. As soon as I told him about his mistake he stopped any shooting took his sails down and left the battle as fast as possible.

Therefore Hans the Hawk has to be accused of a misuse of tribunal by intentional deception of Admins. The full facts known by Hans the Hawk show very clearly that it was no intentional green on green how he claimed but a mistake.

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A spanish armada was chasing HansTheHawk when he attacked an french AI fleet to get away from us. Two spanish players joins the GB side of the battle by mistake. UnknownUser was one of those. When UnknownUser friendly damaged HansTheHawk he was told immediately and explicitly not to do friendly damage because of tribunal, warning and possibility for demotion. He said he was not aware of this rule, he stopped, said he was sorry in battle chat, waited and left the battle. After that we all sailed away.

No one was sunk here. The player that did the friendly damage was not aware of the rules. We informed him and he stopped and said sorry. We even left the area so HansThe Hawk could sail back to port in his 1. rate. Why is this in the tribunal? Do you want the cost of repairing your ship reimbursed?  

I would also like to add that HansTheHawk was saved 2 times by Graf Bernadotte, so he is basicly his guardian angel.. ;)     

  • Like 6

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, Tiedemann said:

A spanish armada was chasing HansTheHawk when he attacked an french AI fleet to get away from us. Two spanish players joins the GB side of the battle by mistake. UnknownUser was one of those. When UnknownUser friendly damaged HansTheHawk he was told immediately and explicitly not to do friendly damage because of tribunal, warning and possibility for demotion. He said he was not aware of this rule, he stopped, said he was sorry in battle chat, waited and left the battle. After that we all sailed away.

No one was sunk here. The player that did the friendly damage was not aware of the rules. We informed him and he stopped and said sorry. We even left the area so HansThe Hawk could sail back to port in his 1. rate. Why is this in the tribunal? Do you want the cost of repairing your ship reimbursed?  

I would also like to add that HansTheHawk was saved 2 times by Graf Bernadotte, so he is basicly his guardian angel.. ;)     

It was his mate who was in the first rate. Hans the Hawk got sunk in his 1. Rate the battle before and was sailing a Hermoine now. He would have escaped any of our 1. Rates easily even in another battle. Yeah, my mistake safed the British 1. Rate. 😖

Edited by Graf Bernadotte

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi, 

Sorry was too busy reporting the green on green to see the apology.

Fair enough, if I had seen it in time I would not have reported it, as it was clearly a mistake by Unknown user.

Please take no action on my behalf Ink, I consider myself a fair player and don't want to land people in trouble for no reason

 

Thanks Hans

 

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 @Graf Bernadotte You admit your friend did the damage deliberately to me , and I said I was reporting it. I find the fact that you want me to suffer some punishment for doing the right thing strange  "Therefore Hans the Hawk has to be accused of a misuse of tribunal by intentional deception of Admins"

Maybe you would have the good grace  to apologise to me for this statement, just as I have apologised to Unknown user for reporting him (even though it is admitted he shot me deliberately.)

I respect you guys, I enjoy playing against you (it's a challenge), and I certainly hold no grudges against any of you. Can we not just have some good battles and salute eachother whenever we meet. Let me know what you think please.

 

Thanks

Hans

 

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 6/12/2018 at 8:12 PM, Hans the Hawk said:

 @Graf Bernadotte You admit your friend did the damage deliberately to me , and I said I was reporting it. I find the fact that you want me to suffer some punishment for doing the right thing strange  "Therefore Hans the Hawk has to be accused of a misuse of tribunal by intentional deception of Admins"

Maybe you would have the good grace  to apologise to me for this statement, just as I have apologised to Unknown user for reporting him (even though it is admitted he shot me deliberately.)

I respect you guys, I enjoy playing against you (it's a challenge), and I certainly hold no grudges against any of you. Can we not just have some good battles and salute eachother whenever we meet. Let me know what you think please.

 

Thanks

Hans

 

There is no reason for an excuse. I proofed the fact that Unknown User apologized visible for you. You granted this fact. And you admited that this fact turns the case into it's opposite.

It has been your duty to report the case as accurate as possible. Not to tell about the excuse was your mistake and not mine. Therefore the accusation against you was entitled. I never asked for a punishment. Another inaccuracy you have to be blamed for. I only pointed out that your accusation was wrong, even though it turned out that this was not by intention but by rough sloppiness.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The case is closed as both sides clarified the situation.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×