Game-Labs Forum

Locked deck view = immersion

I'm new to NA so if this topic has come up before, forgive me.

Would it be feasible to offer an option for a "Deck View Only"in battle? Other games I've played have had a choice to limit players to cockpit view only (racing games, aircraft, etc.) and the immersion factor (for me) was significantly increased. This game is beautiful when mouse-scrolled all the way in and the combat is so much more challenging! I mostly play PvE and love to captain from the deck, but understand that it would be unfair to battle in PvP with one player zoomed in and one using a God-like overhead view. Perhaps an option before battle begins to choose "Deck View Only"? Real sailors would love this.

Edited by drwalker54
  • Like 6

9 minutes ago, drwalker54 said:

I guess I view NA as more of a simulator than a game. I'm more interested in history and accuracy than power-ups and trophies.

the view from deck and balconies during combat would be awesome and will be done in one of the future games (in single player). In the current game deck view is possible but requires tweaking the camera (using home) but only works from the fixed position but still provides some screen shot and video making options.

• Like 8

33 minutes ago, admin said:

the view from deck and balconies during combat would be awesome and will be done in one of the future games (in single player). In the current game deck view is possible but requires tweaking the camera (using home) but only works from the fixed position but still provides some screen shot and video making options.

Thanks, I'll look forward to that. 

A few years ago I had the privilege of spending a month aboard the US Brig Niagara as a volunteer crew member, and re-creating the feeling of being on deck or up in the rigging would be an excellent addition to this remarkable project.

1.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

18.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg