Game-Labs Forum

Hey Captains,

I'm very new to this game but I have already learned that crafting ships is a time consuming and expensive process, however, with it's own bonuses. I haven't yet researched this topic on different places since I am almost sure that I will find the best and most updated info on the Forums.

Could any of you, let me know a good Guide on the whole process of building ships and crafting and what would I need to get to have a decent start to learn the basics of these two to avoid possible stepping stones since the lack of time as I can not grind all day (perhaps you can't too)?

1. What ships should I be focusing on building first to get started and grow fast, regardless of the market cost and expenses (I care to get more XP than income in my current situation)?

2. Is it worth breaking up a ship and what happens when I do so?

3. Any tips or important things to know will be much appreciated.

Many thanks in advance,

HMS Victory,

May the wind be with you.

A1xmtM2a0eL._SL1500_.jpg

Edited by HMS Victory

Well focus on building small ships a lot of them and sell them to get some money to keep buying resources to build more ships you should have a wingman or two making materials for you so you don't use your hours on taking resources from buildings (Oak, Fir, Hemp, Iron, Stone, Lignum vitae, food supplies..) when you have the good level and nice ships start getting good woods like teak, white oak, live oak..etc. It takes a lot of time btw.

Untitled.png

• Like 1

12 minutes ago, Jones el Tuerto said:

Well focus on building small ships a lot of them and sell them to get some money to keep buying resources to build more ships you should have a wingman or two making materials for you so you don't use your hours on taking resources from buildings (Oak, Fir, Hemp, Iron, Stone, Lignum vitae, food supplies..) when you have the good level and nice ships start getting good woods like teak, white oak, live oak..etc. It takes a lot of time btw.