Game-Labs Forum

Twitch overlay aka NA custom UI

Koltes

Just been fooling around with my Twitch stream overlay to add a bit of character to my sea adventures :)

Because Naval Action UI is dynamic and changes in the OW, Battle Instance and when you aiming, this overlay only works in Battle Instance sailing. I just have to switch it off in OW. Will make another one later that fits OW too.

r9jb7Rz.jpg

Edited by koltes
  • Like 18

3 minutes ago, Hethwill said:

Good looking :)

If this is a prototype you are definitely on the right path :)

Link us the channel :)

Lol, I only started streaming man. Total newb in that sort of thing, but here it is https://www.twitch.tv/koltes37

1 minute ago, Liquicity said:

Only missing a Piratehat now for your facecam

looks good

Cheers buddy!

Edited by koltes
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, koltes said:

Lol, I only started streaming man. Total newb in that sort of thing, but here it is https://www.twitch.tv/koltes37

Honestly, who cares how many views you get or who is watching. If you enjoy doing it do it. 

On the main subject, I like the concept you have. I might have gone with a more worn wood look. Gold lettering for the buttons and the typeface as if done in quill and ink. Although I would have gone with as small of a panel as possible. Minimize the amount the UI blocks of the game itself. 

• Like 4

• 3 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...
On 4/8/2017 at 3:21 AM, z4ys said:

I hope we get the possibility to customize our ui. The way you have yours isn't what I would go for. Taste differ. 

I actually prefer the transparent/semi-transparent buttons and graphics.  I don't want to see the other stuff.  I want crisp and clean so I can see the actual game.  Port UI is another story.  Load that out with graphics so it isn't boring, but for OW/battle, keep it very minimal.

Edited by Prater
  • Like 2

Just now, Prater said: