Game-Labs Forum

Technical problems and bugs

admin

Topics will be moderated heavily to stay on the subject. 

if you are reporting in game problems please use F11 report bug function

Format of the topic

In case of the problem

• Problem
  • Why it is a problem
  • What should developers do to fix the problem

When discussing the problem please quote the problem you are referring to

• Like 2

No problems yet (still installing) but as a side note.. Noticed the VC redistributable. I'm a 20 year veteran coder/project manager, Most projects these days are C#, however, cut my teeth on ANSI C and C++, including some work on DX8/9 based projects. If you ever need help with the debug of something..  I'm an very experienced spare set of eyes.

I was looking for some info:

http://answers.unity3d.com/questions/126487/custom-shader-turns-pink-when-built.html

http://answers.unity3d.com/questions/168624/everything-became-pink.html

I have read in one forum:

"[solution] Maybe a bit to old to reply to this post, but I had the same problem today, and fixed it by changing to another layout."

"Pink models means that the texture assigned to the model is missing. try to re-assign your texture to those model"

http://forum.unity3d.com/threads/unity3-problems-fresh-install.63284/

http://forum.unity3d.com/threads/sometimes-unity-displays-pink-colour-instead-some-things.93075/

My logout of one of the matches:

Initialize engine version: 4.5.1f3 (73cd57f80e3e)
GfxDevice: creating device client; threaded=1
Direct3D:
    Version:  Direct3D 11.0 [level 10.1]
    Renderer: ATI Radeon HD 4300/4500 Series (ID=0x954f)
    Vendor:   ATI
    VRAM:     501 MB
Begin MonoManager ReloadAssembly
Platform assembly: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Naval Action\NavalActionCrashSender_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Naval Action\NavalActionCrashSender_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll into Unity Child Domain